House Air Force Caucus announces leaders


Rep. Mike Turner.

Turner serves as chairman of the House Armed Services subcommittee on Tactical Air and Land Forces, along with representing Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio. Turner is also co-chair of the Military Sexual Assault Prevention Caucus, alongside Rep. Tsongas.

Rep. Sam Johnson

Johnson is an Air Force veteran with a long 29-career in the service. He flew combat missions in Korea, and was shot down in Vietnam and was a prisoner of war in the Hanoi Hilton for 42 months. Following Vietnam, Johnson served as director of the Air Force Fighter Weapons School and flew the F-100 Super Sabre with the Thunderbirds. He retired as a colonel.

Rep. Madeleine Bordallo

Bordallo served as a co-chair of the caucus last year and is a ranking member of the House Armed Services readiness subcommittee. She represents Andersen Air Force Base.

Rep. Niki Tsongas

Tsongas is the daughter of an Air Force colonel and grew up on Air Force bases. She is co-chair, with Turner, of the Military Sexual Assault Prevention Caucus. She represents Hanscom Air Force Base and is on the Air Force Academy’s Board of Visitors.

1 2

About Author

Leave A Reply